The First Seen filters your users based on the first date when the person has been identified and a recorded session exists. Even if the user's very first recorded session is no longer available due to an expired retention period, the First Seen user attribute will remain unchanged, but you will no longer be able to watch this session.
The Last Seen filters your users based on their most recent behavior. This is not the start date and time of the user's most recent available session, but it is rather the most recent timestamp of the user's activity.
Both filters can be found in the Segment filters popup under the User section. Check the images below.
To configure any of them, choose one of the supported options: Before OR After as shown below.
First Seen and Last Seen can be checked for each user on the right-side panel as shown below:
Both properties are shown also in the session on the right side. Check the next image.
Using both - Frist Seen and Last Seen, you can estimate how active the users are. If your user was last seen (active) on your platform/website a long time ago, this is an indicator of a higher likelihood of churn. If the values for First Seen and Last Seen are close to each other, it indicates that you have a new user in your product, and proper onboarding support may be required.
In case all sessions of the user are deleted when is recorded a new session of the same user, then the value for the First Seen is NOT changed, and the Last Seen is updated with the date of the end of the latest (most recent) session.
- User has their own session for the very first time on the 1st of January, 2023.
- On the 5th of January, all their sessions are deleted.
- First Seen has a value of 1st of January, 2023, 4:00:10 p.m. The Last Seen has a value of 4th of January, 2023, 01:10:23 a.m.
- On the 10th of January, the user has a new session.
- First Seen has a value of 1st of January, 2023, 4:00:10 p.m., Last Seen has a new value of 10th of January, 10:00:00 a.m.
Updated 6 months ago